Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 9 November 2019

City Hall Hull 9th November 2008

An anniversary gig from the 2008 tour with a good sound.


01. Intro
02. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
03. 5 Minutes
04. Peaches
05. Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
06. Spectre Of Love
07. Skin Deep
08. No Mercy
09. Always The Sun
10. Strange Little Girl
11. Golden Brown
12. The Raven
13. Thrown Away
14. Walk On By

01. Hanging Around
02. Straighten Out
03. Big Thing Coming
04. All Day & All Of The Night
05. Duchess
06. Tank
07. Encore Break
08. Nuclear Device
09. Something Better Change
10. Encore Break
11. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment