Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Tuesday 5 November 2019

999 Second Chance Ann Arbor 16th November 1981



01. Hit Me
02. Obsessed
03. So Greedy
04. Inside Out
05. Feeling Alright With The Crew
06. Hollywood
07. Boys In The Gang
08. Titanic Reaction
09. Let's Face It
10. Dead Or Alive
11. English Wipeout
12. Homicide
13. My Street Stinks
14. Boiler

No comments:

Post a Comment