Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Friday 6 November 2020

Buzzcocks Yugong Yishan Beijing 22nd October 2010


 A first for Buzzcocks back in 2010 when they played in Beijing!



01 Intro "Ni Hao!" 
02 Boredom 
03 Fast Cars 
04 I Don't Mind 
05 Autonomy 
06 Get On Our Own 
07 Whatever Happened To? 
08 Why She's A Girl From The Chainstore 
09 Sick City Sometimes 
10 Moving Away From The Pulsebeat 
11 Nothing Left 
12 I Don't Know What To Do With My Life 
13 You Say You Don't Love Me 
14 Noise Annoys 
15 Promises 
16 Love You More 
17 What Do I Get? 
18 Intro "Musical Revolution!" 
19 Harmony In My Head 
20 Oh Shit! 
21 Ever Fallen In Love? 
22 Orgasm Addict

No comments:

Post a Comment