Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 3 May 2014

The Corn Exchange, Cambridge 28th March 2014

To contrast with the two European gigs, that together made up the Wonky Bus IV adventure, here's one from the UK leg, this time from Cambridge. Many thanks to Chatts for the time and the effort to document it and to Big Andy for the photos.



01. Intro-London Lady
02. No More Heroes
03. Coup De Grace
04. Was It You?
05. Threatened
06. Summat Outanowt
07. Peasant In The Big Shitty
08. Still Life
09. Peaches
10. Midnight Summer Dream
11. Golden Brown
12. Thrown Away
13. Never To Look Back

01. Nuclear Device
02. Skin Deep
03. Time To Die
04. Lowlands
05. Valley Of The Birds
06. Nice 'N' Sleazy
07. Walk On By
08. Freedom Is Insane
09. Duchess
10. 5 Minutes
11. Hanging Around
12. Encore-Norfolk Coast
13. Something Better Change
14. All Day And All Of The Night
15. Encore-Tank