Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Wednesday, 6 May 2020

Tsutaya O-West Tokyo 5th November 2019

Here are the band in Tokyo again for the third and final night. Many thanks to Chatts99!

UPDATE - 5th November 2021

On learning that the band have just released an album of this gig I have decided to take the link down, until such time as the album sells out at least.



01. Intro-The Raven
02. Ive Been Wild
03. Grip
04. Time To Die
05. Nice-N-Sleazy
06. Norfolk Coast
07. 5 Minutes
08. Unbroken
09. Golden Brown
10. Always The Sun
11. Nuclear Device
12. Peaches
13. Death And Night And Blood
14. Toiler On The Sea
15. Freedom Is Insane
16. Walk On By
17. Something Better Change
18. Relentless
19. Hanging Around
20. Tank
21. Encore-Go Buddy Go
22. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment