Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Wednesday, 6 May 2020

Kraftwerk Virtu Ex Machina (Tokyo 7th September 1981)

Here is a widely available bootleg of a radio broadcast from Tokyo on 1981'a 'Computer World' tour.



01. Intro
02. Numbers
03. Computerworld
04. Computer Love
05. Home Computer
06. Neon Lights
07. Autobahn
08. Showroom Dummies
09. Trans Europe Express
10. The Robots
11. It's More Fun To Compute

No comments:

Post a Comment