Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Wednesday, 23 January 2019

The Lurkers Leamington Spa The Assembly 23rd January 2009

And those 'Special Guests'..... I give you The Lurkers!


Artwork: See Buzzcocks file of the same date.

01. Intro
02. I'm On Heat
03. I Don't Need To Tell Her
04. Then I Kissed Her
05. Ready And Loaded
06. Come And Reminisce
07. Pills
08. Jenny
09.  I'll Go Sane
10. Too Late To Change
11. New Guitar In Town
12. Freak Show
13. Go Ahead Punk
14. Ain't Got A Clue
15. Shadow
16. Little Ole Wine Drinker, Me

No comments:

Post a Comment