Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 14 October 2012

53 Degrees Club 14th October 2006

Here's an anniversary gig fron 2006's 'Suite XVI' tour. Nice sound and a great set!



1. Five Minutes
2. Grip
3. Spectre Of Love
4. Nice ‘N' Sleazy
5. Death And Night And Blood
6. Unbroken
7. Peaches
8. Always The Sun
9. Golden Brown
10. I Hate You
11. Lost Control
12. Summat Outa Nowt
13. Walk On By
14. Relentless
15. Threatened
16. Burning Up Time
17. All Day And All Of The Night
18. Thrown Away
19. Duchess
20. London Lady
21. Nuclear Device
22. Dagenham Dave
23. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment