Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 11 September 2022

Hugh Cornwell Watermans Arts Centre Brentford 26th January 1996


Many thanks to yesican for this mixing desk recording of this relatively early solo gig. It's a significant upgrade from the version that I have.

MP3 (as received):


01. Everybody
02. Not Hungry Enough
03. Five Miles High
04. Strange Little Girl
05. Snapper
06. Venus In Furs
07. I Can't Handle It
08. Story Of He And She
09. Touch Touch
10. Jesus Will Weep
11. Spanish Castle Magic
12. Lady In Mind
13. Endless Days Endless Nights
14. Golden Brown
15. Cold Turkey
16. Long Dead Train

No comments:

Post a Comment