Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday, 6 June 2020

Teatro Tenda Bologna 13th April 1985

The band once again taking their brand of Aural Sculpture to the Italians, who let's face it are not strangers to fine music!



01. Something Better Change
02. Uptown
03. Dead Ringer
04. No Mercy
05. Souls
06. Nice 'N' Sleazy
07. Skin Deep
08. Let Me Down Easy
09. Midnight Summer Dream
10. European Female
11. Golden Brown
12. Strange Little Girl
13. Peaches
14. Death and Night and Blood (Yukio)
15. Threatened
16. Punch and Judy
17. Hanging Around
18. I Feel Like a Wog
19. Down in the Sewer
20. Nubiles (Cocktail Version)
21. Toiler on the Sea

No comments:

Post a Comment