Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 19 May 2019

The Damned Bristol Locarno 29th November 1981

Of the time, typically chaotic good fun from The Damned down in Bristol.


01. Intro
02. Lively Arts
03. Wait For The Blackout
04. Summer Nights
05. Disco Man
06. I Just Can’t Be Happy Today
07. Plan 9 Channel 7
08. Melody Lee
09. Gun Fury
10. Fan Club
11. Noise Noise Noise
12. Limit Club
13. Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde
14. Love Song
15. Neat Neat Neat
16. New Rose
17. Smash It Up Pt 1
18. Smash It Up Pt 2
19. Looking At You
20. Citadel
21. Ballroom Blitz

No comments:

Post a Comment