Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 4 October 2020

Barrowlands Glasgow 4th October 1992

Here's an anniversary gig from the second leg of the 'In The Night' tour. From The Barrowlands in Glasgow.

MP3 (as received):


01. Time To Die
02. Toiler On The Sea
03. Sometimes
04. I Feel Like A Wog
05. The Raven
06. Strange Little Girl
07. 96 Tears
08. Someone Like You
09. Always The Sun
10. Heaven Or Hell
11. Laughing At The Rain
12. Never See
13. Hanging Around
14. Brainbox
15. London Lady
16. All Day And All Of The Night
17. Sugar Bullets
18. Tank
19. JJ/Paul
20. No More Heroes
21. Duchess
22. 5 Minutes
23. Go Buddy Go

1 comment:

  1. Posted on the same day as the gig..a Sunday. Great night..!