Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Thursday, 26 March 2020

Circus Royal Brussels Belgium 26th March 1985

35 years ago in Brussels!



01. Something Better Change
02. Nuclear Device
03. Uptown
04. Dead Ringer
05. No Mercy
06. Souls
07. Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
08. Midnight Summer Dream/European Female
09. Golden Brown
10. Strange Little Girl
11. Peaches
12. Death & Night & Blood
13. Threatened
14. Punch & Judy
15. Down In The Sewer
16. Nubiles (Cocktail Version)/The Raven


  1. Track listings from #7 are all wrong, Let Me Down Easy is here as well.

  2. Please not that the file names as recieved were wrong. Artwork and the listing on the post is correct from track 7. Cheers.