Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday, 9 August 2014

O2 Academy Sheffield 6th March 2010

Here's a specific request from Angela. Hope you enjoy it!



01. Intro
02. Time To Die
03. Go Buddy Go
04. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
05. Curfew
06. Norfolk Coast
07. Skin Deep
08. Always The Sun
09. Strange Little Girl
10. Golden Brown
11. Lost Control
12. Retro Rockets
13. Genetix
14. Nice 'N' Sleazy
15. Peaches
16. Spectre Of Love
17. Walk On By
18. Nuclear Device
19. Duchess
20. Down In The Sewer

01. 5 Minutes
02. Something Better Change
03. Encore Break
04. No More Heroes

1 comment:

  1. Cheers! Any chance you could upload the Wolverhampton 1999 gig?