Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 1 September 2013

20 From '83 (8) Killing Joke Squat Rue De Argand Geneva September 1983

I need not say too much about Killng Joke to this audience. One of the most original and enduring bands to emerge from punk and big Stranglers fans to boot.

I give you a 1983 set (from the time of the 'Fire Dances' album) by the mighty Joke!




01. Fall Of Because
02. Frenzy
03. Pssyche
04. Song And Dance
05. Lust Almighty
06. Sun Goes Down
07. Feast Of Blaze
08. Wardance
09. Change
10. Eighties
11. Empire Song
12. Complication
13. Requiem
14. Primitive
15. We Have Joy
16. The Pandys Are Coming
17. The Gathering

Killing Joke Perform 'Eighties'
The Tube (UK TV) 1983

No comments:

Post a Comment