Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday 6 November 2011

Shepherds Bush Empire, London 14th November 2008

On paper another 'Greatest Hits' tour, that created much debate in fan circles along the lines of please , please vary the set. Nevertheless, the 'FortyTwoForty' tour was excellent. Here's the penultimate night of the tour from London.



1. Intro
2. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
3. Five Minutes
4. Peaches
5. Nice N Sleazy
6. Spectre Of Love
7. Skin Deep
8. No Mercy
9. Always The Sun
10. Strange Little Girl
11. Golden Brown
12. The Raven
13. Thrown Away

1. Walk On By
2. Hanging Around
3. Straighten Out
4. Big Thing Coming
5. All Day And All Of The Night
6. Duchess
7. Tank
8. Nuclear Device
9. Something Better Change
10. Who Wants The World
11. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment