Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday 11 February 2018

Hala Sportova Belgrade 13th February 2004

Here's an almost anniversary set from the 'Norfolk Coast' period.



01. Intro
02. Norfolk Coast
03. Skin Deep
04. All Day And All Of The Night
05. Peaches
06. Long Black Veil
07. Always The Sun
08. Ive Been Wild
09. Grip
10. Lost Control
11. Never To Look Back
12. Walk On By
13. Golden Brown
14. Sinister
15. Mine All Mine
16. I Dont Agree
17. Something Better Change
18. Tank
19. Big Thing Coming
20. Hanging Around
21. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment