Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 31 March 2019

Le Brise Glace Annecy France 31st March 2007

Here's one on it's birthday from he 2007 Spring French tour!



01. Audience
02. Five Minutes
03. Grip
04. Spectre Of Love
05. Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
06. Death And Night And Blood
07. Unbroken
08. Peaches
09. Always The Sun
10. Golden Brown
11. JJ
12. I Hate You
13. Lost Control

01. Summat Outanowt
02. Walk On By
03. Relentless
04. Burning Up Time
05. All Day And All Of The Night
06. Duchess
07. London Lady
08. Audience
09. Audience
10. Nuclear Device
11. Dagenham Dave
12. Hanging Around
13. No More Heroes


  1. Got a problem downloading this pretty much straight away ?

  2. Hello, unfortunately the download is not working. Would you like to make it work please? PS : Thank you very much for all your articles and music.
    A fan from France

  3. Thank you very much. It's a pleasure to hear one more time this very good concert.