Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Tuesday, 27 January 2015

From The Jam El Ray Theater Los Angeles 26th January 2008

And the main attraction........


Artwork (box of both the Hugh and From The Jam sets):

01. Intro
02. In The City
03. The Modern World
04. All Mod Cons
05. To Be Someone
06. It's Too Bad
07. Pretty Green
08. David Watts
09. In The Crowd
10. So Sad About Us
11. News Of The World
12. Little Boy Soldiers
13. Private Hell
14. Ghosts
15. Smithers-Jones

01. When Your're Young
02. Start
03. 'A' Bomb On Wardour Street
04. Strange Town
05. Eton Rifles
06. Going Underground
07. Crowd
08. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
09. Band introductions
10. The Gift
11. A Town Called Malice
12. Crowd


  1. Thanks for this buddy. Great site!


  2. Great one, Adrian .. looking forward to listening to this one! Cheers, Dave Sez.

  3. great site and looking forward to cranking up the volume for this one!

  4. The FROM THE JAM download is unavailable. :-(
    Any chance that you re-up it again?
    Many thanks!!!