Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Monday, 9 March 2020

Dr Feelgood Bataclan Paris 7th March 1975

Dr Feelgood at their most potent in Paris in '75!



01. I Can Tell
02. Twenty Yards Behind
03. One Weekend
04. Route 66
05. Boom Boom
06. I Don't Mind
07. I'm A Hog For You
08. All Through The City
09. Riot In Cell Block No.9
10. Roxette
11. Oh Yeah
12. Talk To Me Baby
13. Keep It Out Of Sight
14. Rock Me Baby
15. She Does It Right
16. Bonie Moronie / Tequila
17. 'Crowd'
18. Bye Bye Johnny B Goode


  1. Brilliant! Absolutely love Dr. Feelgood. Thanks for posting ;-)

  2. Deliciously sweet ! Did you consider a marketing plan for the book ? To gather initial reviews, try . If I can interest you in a book trailer, let me know. I can do 1 for free !