Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday, 29 September 2012

The Coal Exchange, Cardiff 29th September 2006

Could this really be six years ago!? Well, the dates tally and it is so. A good Suite XVI set and a reasonable sound, a bit muted perhaps.



01. Waltz in Black
02. 5 Minutes
03. (Get A) Grip (on Yourself)
04. Spectre Of Love
05. Nice n Sleazy
06. Death & Night & Blood
07. Unbroken
08. Peaches
09. Always The Sun
10. Golden Brown
11. I Hate You
12. Lost Control
13. Summat Outanowt
14. Walk On By

01. Relentless
02. Threatened
03. Burning Up Time
04. All Day & All Of The Night
05. Thrown Away
06. Duchess
07. London Lady
08. Nuclear Device
09. Dagenham Dave
10. Hanging Around
11. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment