Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 13 June 2015

Union Transfer Philadelphia 5th June 2013

Good morning! Here's is another recording from the band's 2013 Stateside trip, this time from that music stronghold Philadelphia.

MP3 (as received):

01. Waltzinblack
02. Toiler On The Sea
03. Goodbye Toulouse
04. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
05. Norfolk Coast
06. Nuclear Device
07. Freedom Is Insane
08. Mercury Rising
09. Peaches
10. Relentless
11. Golden Brown
12. Skin Deep
13. Always The Sun
14. Walk On By
15. Burning Up Time
16. Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
17. Hey! Rise Of The Robots
18. Who Wants The World
19. Time Was Once On My Side
20. Duchess
21. No More Heroes
22. 5 Minutes
23. Straighten Out
24. Hanging Around
25. Tank

Baz on stage at the Union Transfer
5th June 2013

No comments:

Post a Comment