Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Friday, 30 September 2011

Sheffield Corporation 17th December 2005

1. Norfolk Coast
2. All Day And All Of The Night
3. Death And Night And Blood
4. Big Thing Coming
5. Peaches
6. Skin Deep
7. Always The Sun
8. Long Black Veil
9. I've Been Wild
10. Lost Control
11. Goodbye Toulouse
12. Summat Outa Nowt
13. Walk On By
14. Grip
15. Duchess
16. Burning Up Time
17. Toiler On The Sea
18. Five Minutes
19. Tank
20. Mine All Mine
21. No More Heroes

1 comment:

  1. Any chance of a re-upload Adrian?