Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Friday, 30 September 2011

King's Lynn Town Featival 17th July 2004

Moving swiftly on, here's a summer festival date from 2004.

  1. Waltzinblack
  2. Norfolk Coast
  3. Skin Deep
  4. Big Thing Coming
  5. Peaches
  6. I Don't Agree
  7. All Day And All Of The Night
  8. Always The Sun
  9. Long Black Veil
  10. Golden Brown
  11. Mine All Mine
  12. Duchess
  13. Lost Control
  14. I've Been Wild
  15. Grip
  16. Tank
  17. No More Heroes
Full artwork here:

No comments:

Post a Comment