Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Thursday 15 December 2016

The Alhambra Dunfermlin 1st March 2014

Here's a great one from The Ruby Tour (Cheers Chatts!) from one of our now traditional ventures over the border.



01. Intro-London Lady
02. No More Heroes
03. Coup De Grace
04. Was It You
05. Threatened
06. Summat Outanowt
07. Peasant In The Big Shitty
08. Peaches
09. Still Life
10. Midnight Summer Dream
11. Thrown Away
12. Never To Look Back
13. Tramp
14. Skin Deep
15. Time To Die
16. Lowlands
17. Valley Of The Birds
18. Nice-N-Sleazy
19. Northwinds
20. Freedom Is Insane
21. Hanging Around
22. 5 Minutes
23. Norfolk Coast
24. Encore Break-Baroque Bordello
25. Golden Brown
26. Strange Little Girl
27. Always The Sun
28. Genetix
29. Encore Break-Tank

No comments:

Post a Comment