Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday 23 January 2022

Ruts DC Corn Exchange Cambridge 25th March 2017


And here's the support. So happy to see Ruts DC back on the road with the band this time around!



01. Vox Teardrop
02. Surprise
03. West One (Shine On Me\0
04. Mighty Soldier
05. Music Must Destroy
06. Staring At The Rude Boys
07. Jah War
08. Kill The Pain
09. In A Rut
10. Babylon’s  Burning
11. Psychic Attack
12. Society

1 comment:

  1. hi, i think you've swapped artwork and flac links.
    By the way thanks !!!