Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 19 July 2020

20 From '82(11) Killing Joke Clutch Cargo's Detroit Michigan 7th August 1982

Here we have Killing Joke on the East coast of the US with a soundboard recording from the 'Revelations' era. I bet it was warm in that venue!

01. The Hum
02. Fall of Because
03. Pssyche
04. Chop Chop
05. The Pandy's Are Coming
06. Take Take Take
07. Sun Goes Down
08. We Have Joy
09. Empire Song
10. Change
11. Bloodsport
12. Compications
13. War Dance

No comments:

Post a Comment