Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Friday, 20 December 2019

The Damned Concorde 2 Brighton 20th December 2007

Another from The Damned on the 2007 Christmas tour, this day 12 years gone.



01. Intro
02. I Just Can’t Be Happy Today
03. Dozen Girls
04. Neat Neat Neat
05. Generals
06. She
07. Eloise
08. Disco Man
09. Nasty
10. New Rose
11. Dr Jeckyl & Mr Hyde

01. History Of The World (Part 1)
02. The Shadow Of Love
03. Ignite
04. Ignite (Part 2)
05. Love Song
06. Second Time Around
07. There Ain’t No Sanity Clause
08. Little Miss Disaster
09. Smash It Up
10. Outro

No comments:

Post a Comment