Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 13 October 2019

Hugh Cornwell Whelan's Dublin 29th May 2016

Irish date from Hugh now. Dublin 2016.


01. Intro (First Set)
02. Strange Little Girl
03. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
04. Dagenham Dave
05. Outside Tokyo
06. Duchess
07. Second Coming
08. Tramp
09. Never Say Goodbye
10. No Mercy
11. Always The Sun
12. Intro (Second Set)
13. Break Of Dawn
14. Man Of The Earth
15. First Bus To Babylon
16. Black Hair Black Eyes Black Suit
17. Lay Back On Me Pal
18. Under Her Spell
19. Beat Of My Heart
20. I Want One Of Those
21. La Grande Dame
22. Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
23. Stuck In Daily Mail Land
24. Golden Brown

No comments:

Post a Comment