Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday, 6 February 2016

Manchester Apollo 6th February 1983

An anniversary gig from the Feline tour from the Manchester Apollo.


Artwork: included in the download folder

01. Nuclear Device
02. Toiler On The Sea
03. Ships That Pass In The Night
04. It's A Small World
05. Just Like Nothing on Earth
06. No More Heroes
07. Who Wants The World?
08. Never Say Goodbye
09. Baroque Bordello
10. Golden Brown

01. Princess Of The Street
02. Midnight Summer Dream
03. European Female
04. Tuning
05. Tramp
06. The Raven
07. Duchess
08. London Lady
09. Bring on The Nubiles (cocktail version)
10. Down In The Sewer


  1. Not sure how this works too high tech for me πŸ˜…πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

  2. Not sure how this works too high tech for me πŸ˜…πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

  3. Excellent stuff you are a Legend Adrian



  4. Top share, many thanks.
    Mr. C