Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 4 April 2015

The Roundhouse 6th March 2015

Originally appearing on Dime (and posted here with the blessing of the uploader (thanks Pennyghael)). March On advanced through London on 6th March.



01. Intro
02. Longships
03. The Raven
04. Straighten Out
05. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
06. I’ve Been Wild
07. Four Horsemen
08. The Man They Love To Hate
09. Relentless
10. Baroque Bordello
11. Golden Brown
12. Always The Sun
13. Genetix
14. Time To Die
15. Nice In Nice
16. Ice
17. I Feel Like A Wog
18. Skin Deep
19. Peaches
20. Time Was On My Side
21. Duchess
22. Lost Control
23. Curfew
24. Down In The Sewer
25. Encore Applause
26. Nice “N Sleazy
27. Hanging Around
28. Encore Applause
29. No More Heroes

1 comment:

  1. Thanx a lot! :) Cheers from Italy, by Davideinblack