Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Monday, 2 March 2015

The Brighton Train It Goes Real Soon.......

Once more onto the breach, a king once said. The rat hits the road once more tomorrow in my near home town of Brighton.

Here's hoping that there will be a few pleasant surprises in the set to excite the regulars.

As a taster of the kick off tomorrow, here's the Brighton date from the 2010 tour. Again, the band played the wonderful Dome venue. For those who have not had the pleasure of seeing the band (or any band for that matter) in this historic building..... well you must. The Dome once served as the stables to the Pavilion, the exotic brainchild of The Prince Regent, George IV in waiting.

It will be a good gig!


Artwork: On its way!

01. Time To Die
02. Go Buddy Go
03. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
04. Curfew
05. Norfolk Coast
06. Skin Deep
07. Always The Sun
08. Strange Little Girl
09. Golden Brown
10. Lost Control
11. Retro Rockets
12. Genetix
13. Nice 'N' Sleazy
14. Peaches
15. Spectre Of Love
16. Walk On By
17. Nuclear Device
18. Duchess
19. Down In The Sewer

01. 5 Minutes
02. Something Better Change
03. Hanging Around
04. No More Heroes


  1. anychance of a new link please Adrian ?