Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday, 21 March 2015

Chipping Norton Studios 1991 The Demos

Here's a reposted demos collection from 1991, tracks that eventually formed the 'In The Night' album. I must thank Eric2Vini for permission to post his excellent work on this site from time to time.



01. Heaven Or Hell
02. Wet Afternoon
03. So Uncool
04. Brainbox (Mix 1)
05. My Time Will Come
06. Time To Die
07. Be Seeing You
08. Brainbox (Mix 2)
09. Southern Mountains (Instrumental)
10. What Makes The World Go Round (Lost Days) (Instrumental)
11. Goodbye Mister Big (Instrumental)


  1. Hi Ade, thanks as always. I would love you (even more) forever if you could get Eric's permission to post his JJ Burnel collection that was up on Burning Up Time for a tragically short time.

  2. Hi Dick, I will post it but it won't be for a few days. Cheers, Adrian.

  3. Thank you very much!