Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Wednesday 19 February 2014

Fabrik Hamburg 11th February 2001

Here's a Mk III gig uploaded by request.



01. Genetix
02. Skin Deep
03. Threatened
04. Coup De Grace
05. Five Minutes
06. Nice 'N' Sleazy
07. Always The Sun
08. Never To Look Back
09. Thrown Away
10. Golden Brown
11. Sinister
12. Goodbye Toulouse

01. Valley Of The Birds
02. Something Better Change
03. Who Wants The World
04. London Lady
05. Money
06. English Towns
07. Curfew
08. Tank
09. All Day And All Of The Night
10. Duchess
11. Hanging Around
12. No More Heroes