Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 24 February 2024

Luxor Cologne 24th April 2012


A nice sounding recording from 'Giants' in Europe. A hectic year for the band on the touring front.



01. Intro
02. Burning Up Time
03. Sometimes
04. The Raven
05. Lowlands
06. Hey! (Rise Of The Robots)
07. Hanging Around
08. Unbroken
09. Time Was Once On My Side
10. Golden Brown
11. Strange Little Girl
12. Always The Sun
13. Walk On By

01. Giants
02. Peaches
03. Mercury Rising
04. 5 Minutes
05. Relentless
06. Lost Control
07. Shut Up
08. Something Better Change
09. No More Heroes
10. Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
11. Boom Boom
12. Duchess
13. All Day & All Of The Night
14. Tank