Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 3 February 2024

Chapiteau Nancy 14th October 1983


Here's another one from the marathon that was the 'Feline' tour when the band found French audiences very receptive to the less raucous feel of that album.


Artwork: Included in download file

01. Intro
02. Down In The Sewer
03. Toiler On The Sea
04. Ships That Pass In The Night
05. It’s A Small World
06. No More Heroes
07. Who Wants The World?
08. Never Say Goodbye
09. Golden Brown

01. Midnight Summer Dream
02. European Female
03. The Raven
04. 5 Minutes
05. Tank
06. London Lady
07. Nubiles (Cocktail Version)
08. Bring On The Nubiles
09. Hanging Around

1 comment: