Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 10 June 2023

Siouxsie The Fillmore San Francisco 13th February 2008

As Siouxsie seems to be the woman in vogue at the moment I thought that I would post an earlier solo set from the 'Mantaray' tour. Enjoy! And thanks to the original Dime uploader, PunkRockster.



01. They Follow You
02. About To Happen
03. Here Comes That Day
04. Dear Prudence
05. Arabian Knights
06. Night Shift
07. Drone Zone
08. Loveless
09. If It Doesn't Kill You
10. Sea Of Tranquility
11. One Mile Below
12. Into A Swan
13. Heaven And Alchemy
14. Cish Cash
15. Spellbound
16. These Boots Are Made For Walking

No comments:

Post a Comment