Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Tuesday 24 September 2019

Newport Centre 11th June 1989

One of a trio of gigs that I did over the course of a mad weekend. Many thanks to Dom for the remaster!



01. All Day And All Of The Night
02. Bring on The Nubiles
03. Uptown
04. Peaches
05. Someone Like You
06. Spain
07. Always The Sun
08. Nice 'n' Sleazy
09. Where I Live
10. Ships That Pass In The Night
11. Shakin' Like A Leaf
12. Toiler On The Sea
13. The Raven
14. Who Wants The World?
15. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
16. Was It You?
17. Down In The Sewer
18. Golden Brown
19. Nuclear Device
20. Punch And Judy
21. Hanging Around

No comments:

Post a Comment