Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday 7 July 2019

Ulster Hall Belfast 28th February 2019

The good news is that the appeal for 'Back On The Tracks' 2019 gigs has produced results! Sincere thanks to the taper for passing on gigs for the the site! First up is a great sounding recording from Belfast's iconic Ulster Hall..... Dublin will be next up. Enjoy!



01. Bitching
02. Ive Been Wild
03. Get A Grip On Yourself
04. Baroque Bordello
05. Bring On The Nubiles
06. Uptown
07. Peaches
08. Man On the Moon
09. Duchess
10. Unbroken
11. Princess Of The Street
12. Skin Deep
13. Always The Sun
14. Golden Brown
15. Ice Queen
16. This Song Will Get Me Over You
17. Relentless
18. Death And Night And Blood
19. Water
20. Goodbye Toulouse
21. Hey Rise Of The Robots
22. Hanging Around
23. No More Heroes
24  Walk On By
25  Outro

No comments:

Post a Comment