Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Wednesday, 1 February 2017

About Time Demos Rehearsals Sessions 1994

'About Time' works in progress!



01. Lucky Finger
02. Sinister
03. When Reason Sleeps
04. Swim
05. She Gave It All (Take 1)
06. She Gave It All (Take 2)
07. Kiss The World Goodbye
08. Shattered
09. The Bed Of Nails
10. And The Boat Sails By
11. Little Blue Lies
12. Face (Take 1)
13. Face (Take 2)
14. Sinister (Basic Track)
15. Sinister (Keyboard Track)
16. Still Life
17. Cool Danny

No comments:

Post a Comment