Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday 27 December 2015

The Damned WFMU Session 16th May 2009

Here's one from yer old mates The Damned recorded for US radio.



01. Noise Noise Noise
02. Under The Wheels
03. I Fall
04. Anti-Pope
05. Dr. Woofenstein
06. A Nation Fit For Heroes
07. Ignite
08. There'll Come A Day
09. 13th Floor Vendetta
10. Dark Asteroid
11. New Rose
12. Outro


  1. Back cover says 2005 not 2009, Anyone know which is the correct date?


  3. Hi Oscar, you can find the download link here: Agung/Indonesia : )