Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday 5 March 2023

Limelight 1 Belfast 24th September 2022


Another gem from the 2022 European tour. Many thanks to the original uploader BBGrant. Cheers!



01. Intro/Toiler on the Sea
02. (Get a) Grip (on Yourself)
03. Sometimes
04. Duchess
05. Something Better Change
06. Nice 'N' Sleazy
07. Skin Deep
08. Don't Bring Harry
09. Water
10. Always the Sun
11. Golden Brown

01. Sweden
02. This Song
03. Walk On By
04. Peaches
05. Nuclear Device
06. White Stallion
07. Relentless
08. Hanging Around
09. Tank
10. Go Buddy Go
11. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment