Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 8 July 2018

Music En Stock Festival Cluses France 8th July 2008

Here's another anniversary gig. One of the first to be played post Paul.



01. The Raven
02. Big Thing Coming
03. All Day & All Of The Night
04. Peaches
05. Long Black Veil
06. Death & Night & Blood
07. Toiler On The Sea
08. Golden Brown
09. Always The Sun
10. Never To Look Back
11. Goodbye Toulouse
12. Sommat Outta Nothing
13. Walk On By
14. I’ve Been Wild
15. Lost Control
16. Duchess
17. Burning Up Time
18. London Lady

01. 5 Minutes
02. JJ Speaks
03. Dagenham Dave
04. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment