Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Saturday 2 September 2017

Buzzcocks Reading Festival 25th August 1990

Here is an early festival set from the recently reformed Buzzcocks, that at this point featured ex-Smiths drummer Mike Joyce, John Maher having returned to the States after the reunion tour of the previous year.



01. What Do I Get?
02. I Don't Mind
03. Love You More
04. Promises
05. Can You Hear Me?
06. Never Gonna Give It Up
07. Autonomy
08. Nothing Left
09. Successful Street
10. Everybody's Happy Nowadays
11. Harmony In My Head
12. Ever Fallen In Love…?
13. I Believe
14. Orgasm Addict
15. Mad Mad Judy
16. Boredom

No comments:

Post a Comment