Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Sunday, 1 May 2016

The Academy Bristol 20th November 2002

Here's a gig in MP3 format from the 2002 UK tour.

MP3 (as received):

01. Goodbye Toulouse
02. Was It You?
03. Peaches
04. I’ve Been Wild
05. Skin Deep
06. Never To Look Back
07. Mine All Mine
08. Golden Brown
09. Walk On By
10. Tucker’s Grave
11. Dead Loss Angeles
12. Death & Night & Blood
13. Something Better Change
14. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
15. Coup De Grace
16. Nuclear Device
17. Curfew
18. Duchess
19. Tank
20. Always The Sun
21. 5 Minutes
22. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment