Aural Sculptors - The Stranglers Live 1976 to the Present

Welcome to Aural Sculptors, a blog aimed at bringing the music of The Stranglers to as wide an audience as possible. Whilst all of the various members of the band that have passed through the ranks since 1974 are accomplished studio musicians, it is on stage where the band have for me had their biggest impact.

As a collector of their live recordings for many years I want to share some of the better quality material with other fans. By selecting the higher quality recordings I hope to present The Stranglers in the best possible light for the benefit of those less familiar with their material than the hardcore fan.

Needless to say, this site will steer well clear of any officially released material. As well as live gigs, I will post demos, radio interviews and anything else that I feel may be of interest.

In addition, occasionally I will post material by other bands, related or otherwise, that mean a lot to me.

Your comments and/or contributions are most welcome. Please email me at

Wednesday, 20 June 2012

Exeter Summer Festival 23rd June 2007

Leap forward 19 years to a festival gig in the West Country. Good sounding audience recording.

1. Waltzinblack
2. Five Minutes
3. Grip
4. Spectre Of Love
5. Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
6. Strange Little Girl
7. Unbroken
8. Peaches
9. Always The Sun
10. Golden Brown
11. I Hate You
12. Lost Control
13. Thrown Away
14. Walk On By
15. Relentless
16. Burning Up Time
17. All Day And All Of The Night
18. Duchess
19. London Lady
20. Nuclear Device
21. No More Heroes

No comments:

Post a Comment